Preview
1

the Daily Briefing - Could Cristiano Ronaldo be heading to the MLS? Exclusive Chelsea and Arsenal updates, and more

Welcome to my latest Daily Briefing, featuring the first entrant into my World Cup Dream Team!
1

Good morning everyone! I hope you enjoy my latest Daily Briefing :-)

Today’s top stories:

Ajax

Ajax director Edwin van der Sar on Manchester United links: “It's never been that close. I’ve a good relationship with Man United board and I had a fantastic six years in Manchester, but I'm not finished here [at Ajax] yet.”

Arsenal

I’m aware that there’s been some speculation about Arsenal being interested in Eintracht Frankfurt defender Evan Ndicka.

I’m told there are many, but really many clubs interested in Ndicka. I’m also told there’s a very good chance for Ndicka to leave on a free, so many clubs - not just in England - are exploring the situation.

Atletico Madrid

Atletico Madrid president Enrique Cerezo: “Rodrigo de Paul for sale? We don’t know anything about it. De Paul is a good player, he’s from Atlético de Madrid, we’re happy with him. We don’t have any problems, there can’t even be any doubts.”

Bayern Munich

Bayern director Hasan Salihamidzic on Harry Kane: “For sure Kane is a top player in the world, but we don't talk about players under contract at other clubs. I'm sure that Mathys Tel will also show what he can do this season.”

💬 Would Harry Kane be the right fit for Bayern Munich? Does he need to leave Spurs for a club like this in order to win trophies? Let me know your thoughts in the comments!

Leave a comment

Brighton

Roberto De Zerbi on Billy Gilmour: “I really like Gilmour, I think he can improve a lot with us. But Caicedo and Mac Allister are two big players for us. He has to find the space to play and I have to give him more space but it is difficult.”

Special World Cup Offer! Become a full subscriber before 20th November 2022 and get access to exclusive news on all the teams for only $0.50 per month for the first year!

Watch with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Fabrizio Romano's Daily Briefing to watch this video and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Fabrizio Romano's Daily Briefing
Fabrizio Romano's Daily Briefing
Authors
Fabrizio Romano